Skip to content

the renegade bride

the wild, wacky adventures of a bridal industry insider +newlywed + new homeowner and (in practice)renovation-maven. Whee!

We love farmhouse tables. We’ve been checking out Craiglist like a duo of crazy farmhouse table stalkers, and finally we found a local designer that makes handmade pieces to totally die for. The company is Morrow Rustic Furniture Design and they do completely custom pieces, which is so exciting. We have this really plain, regular, craptastic old table from American Signature that the hubs bought when he moved out of apartment dwelling, and it’s been an ok standby— but it’s time for a replacement, big time. Here’s a few drool-worthy images:

The husband seems really in love with the white leg style, though I’m totally infatuated with the darker, more primitive looks:

If a table could be categorized as sexy, well, that is sexy!

As is this one…

Check out these chairs:

Since it’s all custom, we can pretty much have what we want. So I started getting really excited, and then I stumbled upon this crazy find from World Market: $99 (from $299) with a 15% off coupon:

So, in my freakish way, I sent him this image rendering I did with all my crazy notes about what I wanted:

So, now we wait. But I’m ridiculously excited, and I can’t wait to see more of his work and see if he will be willing to work with us on our furniture project. Yay. It’s like planning to have a furniture baby or something.

Tags: , ,

