Skip to content

the renegade bride

the wild, wacky adventures of a bridal industry insider +newlywed + new homeowner and (in practice)renovation-maven. Whee!

Hello, friends!

So, here’s a few quick updates for those that want to know:

1. The cake stand I ordered was marked as shipped and then my order got cancelled. I was tragically heartbroken, but went with a Pottery Barn one instead.

2. After a bit of a nailbiting week wondering if my things that I shipped to hawaii (including a collectors bottle of whiskey for our signing bottle) I found out yesterday that everything made it! YAY!

3. I went to the tanning bed (yeah, i know) and I now itch a lot. I don’t really care for it.

4. I think I’m getting gel nails today, because I seriously have the world’s shortest fingernails right now. I hate fake nails but I hate tiny stubby nails even more

5. I AM GETTING MARRIED ON FRIDAY. Woah.

Ok, not sure i’ll be able to post again, but if I do I’ll share more deets, If not, see ya when I’m wed!!

 

