Skip to content

the renegade bride

the wild, wacky adventures of a bridal industry insider +newlywed + new homeowner and (in practice)renovation-maven. Whee!

So, I managed to pick up a lil unwanted guest in my sinus cavities: a sinus infection. It’s totally debilitated me. As a result, it’s forced me to lie in prone position and to do random acts of planning. here’s a little update on what I’ve managed to accomplish (go me!)

– Dress: I met her last week and she’s everything I imagined and more. What’s more, I was a little too thin for her (every bride’s dream) and I had to have her taken in a bit.

– Sash: sent it off to The Thirtysomething Bride Louise to work her magic on. Louise made me this fascinator and I love it!

– Hair. Decided on this hairstyle:

Hair color: it’s like Jennifer Anniston’s. Or at least I hope that it will be in the long run.

Don’s suit: we still have not done this. Last minute, much? Yes. yes indeed. However, I picked it out:

my concern is that it might be too formal for a beach wedding– what do you think?

My current continued dilemmas involve shoes (I have hit constant brick walls), napkins (I had high hopes to make them, now it looks dubious at best) and the rehearsal dinner. It boggles the mind that I’m getting married in three weeks and have yet to accomplish these seemingly basic tasks. ahh….well, keep on keeping on, right? Eventually I’ll achieve my goals!

THREE WEEKS ARG!

