Skip to content

the renegade bride

the wild, wacky adventures of a bridal industry insider +newlywed + new homeowner and (in practice)renovation-maven. Whee!

My current obsession    project is finding the perfect cake stand for our sweet little cake. It’s 8 inches at the base and 6 on top and will look an awful lot like this when it’s done:

Yummy! But the cake stand. The damn cake stand.

My favorite is this one from Etsy. I don’t know if i think the base being square would be a strange contrast and/or issue with design:

It’s also a little beyond my budget at $69.

I found this little gem on Amazon, a cool $30, and at half the price it’s cute enough:

and this one is not so bad either, and at $25

And I did think of making my own, yes, but I have a few of these lingering DIY projects I’m already behind on.  Hm. so, should I splurge on the etsy one or get the amazon cheapie and call it a deal?

