Skip to content

the renegade bride

the wild, wacky adventures of a bridal industry insider +newlywed + new homeowner and (in practice)renovation-maven. Whee!

On Friday, we ordered our wedding rings!

We went to our favorite jeweler, Elizabeth Gregory, and picked out bands. I really ought to have taken pictures, but I’m negligent and I didn’t. This one is really similar (it might actually be the one, I just don’t exactly recall) to what we picked out for Don:

It’s from Novell and in palladium

Mine is a channel set band (but not an eternity band as shown below, but the closest I could find in the look of mine):

It has diamonds and is set in palladium.

It’s an odd thing, but once you order the bands all the sudden it feels all the more pressing– it’s no longer this far off thing: it’s six weeks away. In six weeks, we’ll be married. That’s crazysauce. Crazy awesome, yes, but crazy nevertheless!!

Tags:

