Skip to content

the renegade bride

the wild, wacky adventures of a bridal industry insider +newlywed + new homeowner and (in practice)renovation-maven. Whee!

I am aggresssively striving to accomplish as much “wedding stuff” as possible in the next few weeks before April hits and brings along with it wedding season and house renovation season. So, expect a lot of wedding-y posts tempered with home-design posts.

I found these little darling compasses from Laura Hooper (whom I love) and I thought to myself, oh, perfect…

But instead of a table assignment, I’m thinking maybe the date or something— thoughts, guys? I think it would be cute for each compass to sit at the actual plate of the guest:

Imagine, if you will, the following: silver chargers on charcoal gray linen (probably pintuck, not crinkle taffeta):

I am debating using white linens just for contrast, but I’m thinking most of our flowers will be white on the table. I am still tweaking my ideas for the tabletop, it really depends on how many guests we end up with at the reception:
with yellow napkins with a ruffle I am thinking of making:

My challenge now is A)finding those little compasses so that I can customize then, and B) making the napkins. Yay, fun!

 

Tags: , ,

