Skip to content

the renegade bride

the wild, wacky adventures of a bridal industry insider +newlywed + new homeowner and (in practice)renovation-maven. Whee!

Well, I feel MUCH less emo today than yesterday, and having cried it out over a glass of wine, I feel like an entirely new woman. Wedding, watch out– you’re on notice that I’m totally motivated to not let anything get me down.  I feel like every bride has the kind of day that I had yesterday, so I know I’m not alone. But anyway, let’s just talk about something prettier and happier: rehearsal dinner dresses and invitations! 92 days til THE day, so it’s about damn time that I get my act together!

Whilst searching for shower attire (this Saturday, woo!) I stumbled upon this little number repinned by a friend of mine on Pinterest, a darling little dress from e-shakti.com:

Cute, right?! I love this site because they can make pretty much any dress custom, and I ordered mine Saturday and it’s going to be here next week. Woot! I think it’s perfect and I’m glad I didn’t opt for white. And I am now addicted to that site and want everything on there. Their prices are super reasonable, they give a $20 gift cert for signing up as a member, and I got an additional $10 off when I was shopping with a pop up coupon. Yay, thrifty!

So, that gets marked off my list.

This week, I proofed our invites. I can’t wait to show them off, but I am holding off til after we send them out. However, I will share that we’re working on some really cool letterpressed maps that I think will make a great keepsake for our guests. I was inspired by the Laura Hooper maps:

I love these maps and think they are just awesome.  I can’t wait to see the proof for our map…and I think I’ll share it when we get it!

Yay, happiness!

 

Tags: ,

