Skip to content

the renegade bride

the wild, wacky adventures of a bridal industry insider +newlywed + new homeowner and (in practice)renovation-maven. Whee!

I’m working on travel details and a new save the date, and It’s only 7:57 and I already need a distraction. Distraction: FASHION. Namely: I want a cute white dress to wear to the rehearsal dinner. We’re not really doing a rehearsal, but I think we’re doing a luau or something with the peeps that make the big adventure to the big island o’fun. I’m hoping that Anthro’s wedding dress line will maybe have a short,cute, flirty dress that will fill my short dress need for the day prior to THE DAY. I count down the hours til 2.14. I can’t decide if I should wear white to this occasion or yellow…but I’ve found a few possible dresses that I like:

I love, love this dress– but I don’t love that it’s $400:

This one is cute, but I’m not sure about the belt/sash:

Source: Nordstrom on both the above

I’ve got a love for 1950s and 1960s vintage-y dresses, and I found this site :http://www.unique-vintage.com/wedding-dresses-short-wedding-dresses-c-102_167.html which has some adorb. stuffs:

And this one is pretty darn adorable, too:

Ahh, decisions, decisions…

