Skip to content

the renegade bride

the wild, wacky adventures of a bridal industry insider +newlywed + new homeowner and (in practice)renovation-maven. Whee!

I’ve been easily distracted lately with real life, so I thought I’d post something fun, frivilous, and delicious: cake! Sweets rule, right? I love cake. So does FFI. He thinks cake is really high up there, much like myself.  I was thinking of cake designs and here’s a few that I love. Thank you, Style Me Pretty. I heart you.

I love the ruffly nature of this cake, it has such amazing texture. I also love the pretty little flowers. and the cake stand. BTW my dog seems pretty disgruntled about me moving while I surf the interwebs. He seems to think I was made to be his personal pillow device. Sorry, puppy. Gah.

That’s just a cool cake on a cool stand. It’s not so much my style for the wedding, but I do love this cake–it’s rich, unique, ornate.

This cake just rocks my socks off. The sugar anemones are killer:

I think this one is closest to the idea/motif I want to incorporate. I like the dome-y shape of all the above cakes (not so sure about technical cake terms here), and I know I want to do a butter-yellow tinted fondant. Then, I want to have a piping in a floral chantilly lace motif. I think…

Isn’t that lovely? Now, time to think about flavors….

Tags: ,

