Skip to content

the renegade bride

the wild, wacky adventures of a bridal industry insider +newlywed + new homeowner and (in practice)renovation-maven. Whee!

I went for my four-week checkup at the doctor, and I was very pleased with the result of my first month of lifestyle-change diet & exercise. It’s been grueling at times, but for the most part has really gotten easier. I feel so much better, so much more healthy, and so much more ALIVE than I did a month ago.

In 4 weeks, I’ve lost 11.5 lbs, 5 inches from my waist, and 1 inch from my hips.

This, to me, is a major accomplishment. I’ve been eating healthy, working out, thinking about everything (yes, EVERYTHING) I put in my mouth. Each calorie counts, and I’m a bit of an obsessive-compulsive counter of them. The dutifulness is paying off, though.

In the wedding, however, I’m painfully behind schedule. Today, we go for our tasting (and that’s going to break the caloric bank, but oh well…) so that feels like a bit of progress. Otherwise, I’m woefully behind. I have still not gotten out the Save-the-Dates. The wedding website is 90% done, I just need to get a move on with the content. That part is the hard part. I would like to pretend that I have big plans to get things done this week, but the next four weeks are so wedding intense (other people’s weddings, not mine) that I feel I am not going to be accomplishing all that much. Sigh. Sigh. Sigh.

Oh well. We can’t win them all, right?!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

